Winter is here.

img_0971We finally had snow today.  I almost never wish for snow, being a Canadian.  But we’ve been missing it and it’s already mid November.  I haven’t taken any pics of the kids out playing in their gear yet.  But I found this one of Ryder from 2 years ago.  He’s so sweet.  I hope this snow puts me in Christmas spirit this week.  I think it may be time to decorate.  I saw the first Christmas tree of the year, all lit up a block over from us.  I love the excitement it brings!  Today I contemplated what it means to have “enough”, after a great Sunday sermon at church.  I will not get carried away by the Christmas marketing.  I will be happy with having enough this Christmas.

A few simple treats to bake.

A few simple gifts to buy.

A few simple crafts to make.

Enough.

One thought on “Winter is here.

Leave a Reply

