the dress…finally!

Just a quick note (I’m running out of the house shortly on a DATE!)  to let you know I ACTUALLY FINALLY FINISHED RUBY’S DRESS!!!! It only took me 1 year.  Good thing I planned to make it a tad large, and now that she’s a year older it’s only a TAD small.

IMG_6281

IMG_6286

Now…

  • my mother will not disown me for my laziness
  • my husband will not leave me for my lack-of-commitment issues
  • my friends will think I’m an AMAZING seamstress (rest assured, I’m not)
  • I’m actually motivated to work on more sewing projects- yeah!

Thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “the dress…finally!

Leave a Reply

