sickness+ being home= projects finished

We’ve been sick.  A lot.  Like for the last 2 weeks.  I’m tired!  But the good thing is I’ve been stuck at home and that gives me time to sew.  Sewing Christmas projects and presents.  It’s now the 15th of December and we have only 10 days left!  Can you believe it?  Well, being the IDEA person that I am- I cannot stop starting projects.  I really can’t wrap my head around the fact that my track record is pretty poor with finishing so I need to stop starting.  Well- this is one project that I’m pleased to share with you that IS finished.  I’ve been making some cute bags.  This one is for a little girl and I think it would make a perfect library book bag.  It even has a cute little pocket for her very 1st library card.  Enjoy!

I’ve been playing with machine applique the last week and I can’t get enough of it!  So cute!

Couldn’t get this sweet girl outta the pic.  She thinks the purse is hers.  I don’t want to break the news that it’s not!

And the little pocket.  So fun!

4 thoughts on “sickness+ being home= projects finished

  1. Oh boy, I think that starting projects and not finishing or losing interest or getting interested in another one before the last one is completed might just run in the family!! Cute bag!! Congratulations on finishing it.

    Eva

  2. Love the bag Michelle! Congrats on finishing! I’m still working on a Christmas present for my mom…

    I love the idea of it being a library bag with the pocket for the library card right in the bag. Can you make one for Jacob and Lucas too! Just joking! I need to learn how to sew again!

Leave a Reply

