Working on my office

The front den/ office in our home is one of the first rooms you see from the front door.  I want it to really make a statement and get our guests excited about what the rest of the house will look like.  Right now we’ve been using Ikea office furniture and my eyes have been sore for a long time.  I want to avoid using traditional office furniture and use real home furniture to make it feel more like a living space.

Here is where we started when we moved in-

423 Quilchena Drive - Terry Compton-129 copy

And here is what it’s been looking like lately.  We’ve painted it Benjamin Moore’s Metropolis.

IMG_7773

My inspiration board is now bringing this room into the style of the house I’m creating.  More sophisticated yet casual country home.

IMG_7995

My project over the next week involves painting this new-to-me dining table to use as the central office table.  I am going for a glossy black paint finish.  Wish me luck!

IMG_7355

One thought on “Working on my office

Leave a Reply

