staying tasteful

IMG_6493

So this is what I was up to last weekend.  After complaining about my BORING basement a lovely neighbor suggested I put up some vinyl wall art.  And after spending WAY too many hours obsessing over EVERYTHING on etsy.com- I found this!  Isn’t it beautiful?  I’m so pleased with how it looks!  And it makes me smile everytime I enter the basement.  The danger is loving it TOO much and now wanting to put up vinyl stickers ALL OVER THE HOUSE.  Moderation is key-I know.  But you know how excited you get when you finally have a cool idea?  You can smack me when I have nerdy family quotes up in my living room and “miche’s cafe” up in my kitchen.  Really.  Please smack me.

It’s good to be back.

3 thoughts on “staying tasteful

  1. I know what you mean about putting up too much wall art and wall talk… I would love it all over the house – well and I guess I do have quite a bit already… The birch trees look amazing! cheers! brandy

Leave a comment